Pencil cases // Crochet //

I recently aquired a few art supplies, as you can see in my Art haul, and realized I had no pencil cases to put all my pencils.

I could have gone and bought one from the shops, but pffft, if I can crochet why not make one with all the snazzy yarn I got for my birthday? It was a pretty spur of the moment project, as are all my projects, but I like how they came out and they didn’t take too long to whip up either.

both-pencil-cases

I really love this yarn, it’s a blend of white and blue, so I love the gentle shifts in colour tones. My favourite colour is green, but my close second is blue.

wifth

I originally wanted to use bigger buttons, but of course, I couldn’t find my box of buttons! If I made this one again, I’d make the  flap longer, as sometimes the pencils peak out the edges to say hi.

pencil-case

This one is my favourite and the one I’ll probably use most. It feels really sturdy and I don’t worry the pencils are going to fall out. Still would’ve liked a bigger button though. 😦

Twitter / / Etsy // Book blog


Other work

pic octopus-full-shot side-view

image

Leave a Reply

